Why is fast fashion popular?

Nowadays, fast fashion is very famous to the young. We can easily find the stores of these brands everywhere on the stress or even in our closets. So why is it so popular? Here are some reasons. First of all, it is inexpensive. The low price makes it easy to access to customers. While items from sustainable fashion brands are costly, the same designs from fast fashion brands are affordable. We do not need a lot of money to have a design which we are interested in. For example, a jacket from Acne on the left costs $2, 700, while the same one from Zara on the right costs only $149. As a customer, it is easy to choose a second one because of the price. Second, there are so many styles and items to choose from. Shein is one of the most well-known fast-fashion brands to Chinese and Vietnamese also. At any one time, Shein has as many as 600, 000 products for sale on its online platform. With a diversity of choices and products available, the large number of unique customers that frequents high-street stores looking for something new to replace old clothes comes to this brand. The thirst reason is The influence of the Internet and social media The rise of new technologies, communication innovations, and social media has pushed fast fashion in front of many indecisive customers. Brands and retailers will often partner with social media personalities to promote their products in front of new audiences. And only very few people like to appear on the Internet in the same outfit twice. Besides, the influence on social networks has a significant impact on the items that we buy. And the last reason, it is fast. Being as fast as it is, fast fashion helps you keep up with the here and now. Sometimes we lose interest in something if we get it too late. You are tired of waiting for goods from sustainable brands. That will never happen if you keep up with fast fashion. Fast fashion gives you instant gratification! well – not instant really; but two weeks is definitely better than having to wait six months!