Should people give money as a present?

The time of the holidays is gradually approaching. And all people are tormented by one question. Namely, what to give your loved ones? Most people these days think that money is the best gift. But during the childhood of our parents, it was considered impolite to give money. People who donated money were considered impolite. So who is really right? Let us consider the arguments in favor of buying gifts. Firstly, people with the help of a gift can show how important this person is to them. It's always nice when a person listens to you, notices your interests, takes an interest in you in order to make a gift of your dreams. Such a gift will always delight a person, because attention is always pleasant. Secondly, a gift is a small surprise that is expected. Opening a gift that is intended for you is always exciting, people experience a variety of emotions. What kind of person doesn't like surprises? Of course everyone! On the other hand, there is a strong case for money over a gift. A huge advantage of money in the form of a gift is the saved time, which is already in short supply. Yes, it so happens that there is absolutely no time to go shopping, choose some thing and deal with its design. Another advantage is that donating money is one hundred percent hit. Since not all people are ready to talk about their desires, it can be impossible to find the perfect and desired gift. By donating money, such situations can be avoided. I believe that the choice between money and a gift depends on which person you want to give it to. In most cases, the decision will be based on your relationship. If this person is close to you and he trusts you, then it would be much better to give a gift instead of money, because there is an opportunity to make his dream come true. If the person is not close to you and you are not sure that you know what he will be happy about, then it is better to give money. However, I very rarely give money, I always try to find out the preferences of people. I like to surprise people, I like to please and pleasantly surprise them. For me, the emotional part of the gift is much more important than the time spent.