Why do you want to study scale in oilfield using water-alternating-gas (WAG) technic?

I am currently working in pre-salt reservoirs where the oil recovery method used is water-alternating-gas (WAG). This method leads to high concentrations of CO2 in oil production wells over the productive life of the field. The main gain of my study would be to understand the impact of CO2 variation on the scale potential in carbonate reservoirs. The research will analyze the variation of CO2 in relation to the variation of other production parameters, such as water production, pressure, temperature, and rock mineralogy, studying the scale potential in different scenarios. The results of the research will allow us to manage the cycles of water and gas in the injection wells as well as the thermohydraulic conditions to minimize the precipitation of salts, avoiding production losses and improving oil production forecasts. The oilfield where I work started its production in 2018 and it is expected to maintain production for many decades. I intend to finish my PhD course and apply the results of the research in these reservoirs.