Why do you want to study? What is your interests?

Books! Books! Books! Every corner I look at, I can see at least ten Mathematics books. Calculus, Functional analysis, High School books, you name it. These belonged to my father, who is a Mathematics professor. Looking at my father reading those bulky books and digging through daunting formulae and symbols gave my 8-year-old self a portrayal of a wizard and his spellbook. As a result, I was fascinated and would insist on teaching me as well. To keep me from annoying him, he would give me brainstorming problems that would occupy me. I still remember the accomplishment I felt when I solved the problem of a farmer crossing a river with a fox, a goose, and a bag of beans on my 28th try. These trivial questions created a rough sketch on my blank canvas. The burgeoning interest in analysis and problem solving was why I chose Computer Engineering for my undergraduate program. As I got engrossed in Computer Engineering, I got acquainted with Data Science and Machine Learning. It had the perfect balance of programming and mathematics, which I thought was an ideal subject for me. The undergraduate program turned my rough sketch into fine lines and definite shapes. Consequently, I read research papers, developed programs like crop prediction, sentiment analysis, chatbots, and participated in hackathons. My interest was in human behavior analysis, so I incorporated a hotel recommender system into my major project. The hotel recommender system was a hybrid system: Content-based and Collaborative systems. The data were scraped off of various Hotel booking sites and were used to train the system. This project taught me to lead, assess different approaches, and develop. My research skills leveled up. The acquisition of data was one of the challenging tasks.