Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but most people continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think it is and what can be done about it?

In recent years, people have tendency to develop a sedentary lifestyle due to their strained career and impacts from the Internet, although more and more doctors show them a healthy habits. In this essay, I will some causes of this trend and give some possible solutions to address these mentioned problems. There are two main reasons to explain for unhealthy activities to be seen from people. First and foremost, a majority of people who live in the metropolitan areas are always too busy on their money -making actions for a whole of their time due to high living expenses as well as intense job pressure. As a result, it can be seen that many people would prefer to grab a take-aways like fast food and quick snack rather than sit down and have a proper meal. Additionally, a lot of citizens are suffering from insomnia because of severe influence from online social networks. To be more specific, they spend a lot of time to interact with others on those kinds of virtual community without caring about their sleeping habits. Consequently, their working performance and productivity are decreased due to sleep deprivation. This will lead to a great decline in their health and causes the risks of potential diseases. A range of measures could be addressed to tackle these issues from all members of our society. One of which is an effort to decrease the consumption of unhealthy food by the government regulations. In other words, uprising taxes on fast food products could be considered as one of the best solutions. Last but not least, it is noticeable that raising health consciousness to people should be a vital action must be taken at the highest level. For instance, we should create healthy education programs on the mainstream social media instruments to promote healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, people should change their mindset about keeping their unhealthy habits and begin to build up a new path towards wellness by taking advice from scientist to build up their healthy lifestyle.