Why do you think political expression in sports is taboo? What problems could such displays cause? Currently, some nationalistic displays—for example, flags, national anthems—are allowed, but others are not.

Political expression in sports is taboo. I agree with this opinion because it can bring a lot of bad consequences. In the first, sport will be lost its balance because countries will try to control matches and their results to give themselves's benefits or threaten other countries. That makes sports lose competition, or become boring, we can know the result even without watching it. The second, political expression in sports, will delete sports spirits and cause a lot of conflicts such as violence among athletes, or sport fans. And finally, sport will become a puppet theater and athletes, sport fans will be puppets with puppet strings is money, with puppeteers are governments of countries. On the other hand, sport can not lack of political. If we are to completely remove all politics in sports. Then why do athletes play for cities, states, or countries? Because political expression in sports is also an expression of national spirit by flags, national anthem, … Besides, when the national spirit in sports, it will become a huge source of motivation to help athletes perform better. And sports fans also become closer and more united when watching and cheering on the matches their country participates in. So, we can see, politics and sports are inseparable. But we should only stop at sports politics expressing the national spirit. Absolutely should not bring political ideas or issues into sports, and treat it as a political tool or battlefield for athletes and sport fans.