who do you think benefits most from surveillance: government, companies or individuals? What are the danger of too much surveillance?

In my opinion, monitoring all three sides of the government, companies and individuals is beneficial, but I support the idea that the government is most beneficial in monitoring. Today, surveillance is quite common and the government's greatest interest in this action is to ensure the general safety and order of society. For example, in many countries, surveillance cameras have been widely installed throughout the streets to monitor and detect violations. The government and the state can promptly handle and detect dangers to citizens. One of the other reasons I want to say is that when there is supervision, each individual has a sense of compliance with national laws, making the society more civilized and the country more developed. However, too much surveillance also has many negative sides. The first thing to mention is that the monitoring is too strict, losing the freedom and privacy of each individual. All actions and images of people recorded everywhere may violate privacy rights, a right that human beings should be respected. Therefore, supervision has both advantages for security and social order, but too much and too strict supervision will cause loss of citizens' freedom, so supervision should be balanced and at a low level. medium.