It is being agrued that the responsibility of mitigating globe environmental degradation ought to be assumed by government instead of individual. Personally, I disagree with the view because I believe that both are equally responsible for cleanliness of environment.

On the one hand, I accept that it is responsibility of government to spread awareness among the people regarding cleanliness of environment. Because people do not have any fear of diseases due to cleanness of their surrounding, it becomes beneficial for them. As a result, they would also prefer to clean their environment regularly. Furthermore, government should also implement some strict laws for public. This implementation of rules helps in deteriorating the damage of environment. As a result, it is helping in reduce degradation in environment. On the other hand, I believe that it is also responsibility of individuals to clean their surrounding frequently. Individuals ought to implement some rules and regulations on themselves. They would not through the garbage on roads and instead of it they can use dustbins for wastage which are provided by governments. If they do these activities for cleanness of environment, It will also attract most of the tourists. Tourists also like to live in fresher and cleaner areas. In conclusion, while i agree that government should spread awareness of purifying for environment and implement strict laws, in my opinion people should also follow the rules and regulations.