why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

As the saying goes ‘Health is Wealth’, but these days most people are running after making money and not bothering about their wellbeing. This is resulting in them being unfit and leading to health issues. The reasons for service class getting less exercise are their busy schedules and their lazy attitude, which can be overcome by having a disciplined fitness regime with encouragement by their employers. The main causes of lack of physical activity among working people is their sedentary lifestyles and lack of free time. Most people nowadays are working round the clock, leaving them stressed and with little time for themselves. Any kind of exercise, for instance, hobbies like jogging or cycling tends to take a backseat. Furthermore, whatever free time they get, they prefer to spend with friends or by watching movies. They do not want to take the pain of getting up early to participate in any kind of sport or to visit the gymnasium. This laziness and paucity of time ultimately results in them developing serious health problems. This problem can be easily solved with self-discipline and boost from others. The employers need to ensure that the working people are able to follow some regime for maintaining fitness. This could be brought about by opening gymnasiums in offices so that they can be accessed easily at any time during the day. If some dedicated time slot is assigned for exercise during the day, employees will be encouraged to use it for their physical well-being. Companies should also run awareness campaigns about the benefits of exercise and organize sports competitions. Encouragement from their organizations goes a long way in building discipline towards maintaining physical well-being by compelling them to incorporate exercise into their daily routines. In conclusion, lack of sufficient physical exercise in most workers is either due to dearth of available time during the work day or lazy attitude in free time, which can be overcome with enough push by their company and their colleagues as well as by instilling a sense of self-discipline in them to take care of their health.