Why do many new graduates find it hard to seek jobs related to their majors at university? What are the solutions?

It is true that there is an increasing number of recent college graduates who find it difficult to find jobs related to their university major. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can lead to serious problems that can be solved with appropriate measures. It is possible that some major factors are to blame for this problem. One of the major causes of this problem is a lack of work experience. Many college graduates make the grave mistake of assuming that their degree alone will qualify them for a job. However, they can’t get a job without work experience because all the jobs out there require it. Another factor leading to this situation is no preparation for the resume and cover letter. Many people believe that having work experience is sufficient and that a resume and cover letter are unnecessary in an interview. However, the resume and cover letter play an important role in making a good first impression because many employers will appreciate them if they have a good resume and cover letter. For example, if their resume and cover letter are unprofessional, they may be unable to obtain an interview and lose a chance for that job. Besides, there are some solutions to prevent new graduates from becoming unemployed. Firstly, one way to get out of lacking work experience issue is not to pass up on jobs that students consider low-paying, they need to take the time to gather decent work experience during their college years. For instance, students can apply to internships to gain more experience related to their major, which may make it easier for them to find work in the future. Secondly, students also spend time creating a professional resume and a cover letter. It is important to show that students have made the effort to learn about their company by acquiring relevant knowledge before going to the interview in the letter. In conclusion, there are a lot of different reasons why new college graduates are unable to find a job related to their major, however, these issues can be solved with appropriate measures.