why crimes in teenager has increased what are the causes and the solution

Over the last decade, there has been a massive increase in the number of crimes committed by adolescents. It is important to establish why this has happened and to look at a possible way to solve the problem. One of the reasons is an increase in the rate of illiteracy. A higher number of children have been dropped out of school due to the financial instability of parents, many people are not able to afford the high tuition fees of educational institutes and are opting to drop their kids out of schools, as a result, This has led to many young adults indulging in criminal activities it is believed is crucial in shaping the mindset of a child if they are not educated properly they may get involved in drugs and crimes. For instance, a recent study by Harvard stated that young adults who are not uneducated are 5% more likely to commit an assault than those who get proper schooling. There are, however, ways to tackle this problem. Government should ensure that every teenager is getting access to proper education; moreover, authorities should invest more in education infrastructure to make it more affordable for everyone this can be achieved by implementing laws on universities and schools to reduce their fees, this will eventually increase the literacy and reduce the crimes. Additionally, if more youth is educated it will help in economic progress. For example, In India crime has been decreased by 30% by investing in the education of youth. Therefore, it is clear that the sole reason for increased criminal activities is due to illiteracy, but it can be tackled with the help of the government. If we began to tackle this issue now, we may be able to prevent the situation from declining further.