Why bats are the real superheroes of the animal world?

The title of the article: Why bats are the real superheroes of the animal world? The name of author: Mary Bates. The date: Published Oct 26, 2021. The article is about 5 superpowers that bats possess. Contrary to popular belief, bats are not blind. Superpower number one of bats, in full darkness ther utilize echolocation to locate and find food. Bats can determine the distance, size, and form of things using these echoes. By bouncing high-frequency sounds off things and listening for their echoes, one may gain a better understanding of their surroundings. Superpower number two, bats are the only animals that can fly using only their muscles, a technique known as self-powered flying. Bat wings have extended "fingers" joined by a flexible skin membrane, similar to human hands. Unlike bird or insect wings, bat wings may fold in a variety of ways during flight. Superpower number three, they are the mammals with the greatest life spans in relation to their physical size. Telomeres which are protective structures found at the ends of chromosomes were the focus of the research. The telomeres of bats belonging to the genus Myotis, which live the longest, do not appear to decrease with age. Superpower number four, bats are resistance to viruses and bats are generally healthy throughout their lifetimes, with very low cancer rates. Bats may be infected with normally lethal infections like rabies and Ebola and without ill. Supwepower number five, bats also contribute to the health of many other aspects of their ecosystems. Three out of every four bat species feed on insects, and any of these species can consume their body weight in insects in a single night. Many bat species contribute to the health and diversity of plants: Bats pollinate or spread at least 549 different plant species.