Why are you studying English? What do you like and dislike about it? Is it important to learn English? Why?

Nowadays, many people are travelling to English-speaking countries to continue their higher education and get prominent job and the number of international students is going up too. There are lots of advantages in studying English. First of all, it is one of the international languages in the world and common in most of the countries. So learning English can make the interaction with other people much easier and the international students can communicate better with each other regardless to their mother tongue and hometown. Moreover, English is the second language in academic places such as Universities, Colleges, Research and development organization across the world. Someone who are good and fluent at English, can get a better career and feel quite confident in these days. As for me, watching movies without subtitles, writing thesis and articles, listening to the online podcasts, and talking with native speakers are the reasons which I like learning English. Although, learning English is far from useful it takes long time and energy to be fluent and enhance your knowledge of English. Furthermore, it needs long term studying schedule. In conclusion, it is obvious to everyone that learning new language has several benefit and effect on people’s future job. The ability of speaking in another language affects your job position and future success. The most important things in learning English is to keep going and never give up.