Why are motivation, self-discipline and independent learning important for success at a University?

Firstly, Motivation is an essential aspect for university students to succeed. Being motivated helps them to receive the information they are learning in a much better way which allow students to produce an energetic effort and achieve their exams. In addition, motivation not only encourage students to do well at the university but also to reach their goals. Secondly, self-discipline is another important attribute because it is the power to control people emotions and to overcome their fear. Students should know his or her weaknesses so they would work on it. Moreover, self-discipline enables the person to be focused to reach his or her aim since it allows you to deal with difficult tasks. Finally, the most necessary point of succeeding at the university is independent learning. It is how students depend on themselves at their studies and which also help them to develop creativity. This leads students to do their work without being told.