Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

Throughout the history there were several attempts to curb and censor articles in the press. Nowadays it is still a pressing problem and measures must be taken to tackle it. As far as I am concerned, controlling society's opinion is only partially attainable for those who are in charge of the media. First and foremost, nowadays people, a specially well educated ones, are not dependent on the media as they were before. For example, they often distrust bias articles and try to form an opinion of their own. This part of the society is aware that the government or big companies may own media sources and attempt to alter real facts to make themselves look better. In this day and age, with all of the state-of-the-art technologies and the existence of the internet, there are an abundance of ways to share thoughts without being censored. On the other hand, there is a part of humankind that tends to believe everything they hear on the news or radio. These people are usually poorly educates or are older and living in remote areas. For them TV, radio and newspapers are the only source of information and a problem arises when they are owned by private companies. Then the Contollers opinion can easily be added to the news, consequently, only the proffered information is going to reach audiences, whereas the disliked one will remain censored. All things considered, I can somewhat agree with the statement that the media is able to control one's attitude. There are two distinct categories of audiences: one of well educates, able to think outside the box and for their own opinion and others, usually blue-collar workers or pensioners who have a strong belief in the media. Ambiguity seen in the media is a pressing problem and solution must be provided.