Whoever controls media also controls the mind of people

Variety of forms of media such as newspaper, new channels and online websites are nowadays are the face of the nation. Many believe that the thought process and decisions of general public are derived by these tools. However, I believe that information from these mediums ae only helping nationals to make the right decisions and not enforcing or manipulating them to do something what media houses looking for. In the past, it was observed that people used to agree to the information provided in the newspapers or displayed on different news shows, and they tend to be in agreement with the opinions of the news readers. Many a times, some political groups also tried to influence the public in a negative way by misleading them with incorrect details of the incidents. However, nowadays, the situation has drastically changed and nationals of any country are intelligent and smart enough to understand the difference between right and wrong. People only believe what they want to believe and cannot be influenced by media easily. Due to the availability of number of news telecasting tv channels and online portals such as YouTube and Facebook, it has become difficult to hide the actual facts of any situation or incident. In addition to this, as people are more educated than before, they are able to take the decision of whether they simply want to agree to whatever he news reader is saying or take a sensible call of whether to what extent the information is correct. To conclude, media is for the public and face of any nation. But, I disagree to the notion that it can control the perspective and attitudes of general public as now people look for authentic information and do not just believe and rely on news telecasted.