“Facebook is neither good nor bad. It depends on how you use it”. What do you think about the statements.

People have various view about an increasingly widespread using of Facebook. From my point of view, I competely cotend with the notion that it will do people better as long as it is used properly. On the one hand, there is no denying that numerous beneficial impacts are brought to human in terms of communicating and socialising. To commence with, the most pricipal advantage can be seen clearly is Facebooks allows people to make phone calls with others from all walks of life. For example, after hard working days rather than waste a great deal of time and money for unwanted food or drink at the coffee shops just to have fun with friends, they would prefer to stay at home to not only chatchit with them but also watch interesting movies, listen to music as well by a smartphone connected to the Internet. Moreover, people are able to gain their knowledge about what is going on around them and share their emotions on virtual life. Just within a few seconds, a status with beautiful pictures can be posted to everyone on the global scale. In addtion, human are likely to befriend and keep in touch with those who are living abroad easily without any costs and geographical distance. On the other hand, I still hold my opinion that enormous drawbacks can be caused if Facebook is not used suitably. First and foremost, it is agreed that this means of entertainment is dominating a great deal of spare time of adolescents especially teenagers. According to the recent survey in USA, it shows that, more than 80% of students are interested in chatting online with buddies, playing electronic games on the facebook instead of taking part in outdoor activities. As a result, it affects strongly to their mental development and spoil their thinking along with pose a threat to their health such as: back problems, short- sighted, obesity. Equally essential, teenagers are higly likely to be distracted from their study or their works. For instance, they can not concentrate on their work and usually make mistakes in thier jobs since they only put their mind on the interesting content on the phone’s screen. In conclusion, individuals should take facebook into consideration to avoid its adverse influence and take its maximun advantages.