Who would you like to go on a trip abroad with? Describe this person and say why he/she would be a good travel companion for you.

Most of the nation today, parents are capable of deciding which schools they want to send their children to, single-sex academy or co-educational academy. As s result, some think that going to single-sex academy may cause children some drawbacks when they grow older. I partly agree with this perspective and the essay will discuss on both sides. Everything happens for a reason and why people say that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. First of all, As for a girl or a boy, when not contacting a friend of the opposite sex might make the lose the capability of communication when they get out of school and start to live in a real world. It causes them some troubles when working and talking with the opposite-gender person, that they may not understand them and even form a fear of those people. Secondly, while other children who go to mixed schools have an opportunity to learn many new things from their opposite-gender friends as boys teach girls sports and girls help boys in some subjects, or they can support each other in any situation. Moreover, this also helps them not to be contradicted with any religious beliefs like Islamic belief. Otherwise, they are taught to respect their opposite gender by both teachers and parents. from the other perspective, going to single-sex schools have some specific upsides that only children can receive. As a child when receiving a single-sex education, they are able to concentrate in their study rather than being interrupted by love and bullies in school. For instance, if a girl ever falls in love with a boy, they will never pay attention to her study and so will the boys. In conclusion, although in some countries, single-sex schools are not common, and do not give parents many options to choose as being lack of budget. However, because of not being very common, i still a green light to those supporting co-educational schools as for a brighter future of children.