Who influenced you when you were younger

When someone asks me about my mother, the first significant thing that I always remember about her is her way of teaching writing. In VietNam, a person who has nice handwriting is respected by everyone. Although she is not a teacher, she is the first teacher in my life. With unforgettable memories, she is the most influential person in my life. When I was 3, the age at which I started to practice writing. When I started to write, I used my left hand to write. In Vietnam, teachers don’t want to see their students who use their left hand. This is prejudice in Vietnam which parents don’t want their child to have and my mom knew this. So she taught me every day and tried to change from left to right. That was my challenge, from the familiar to the difficult, it was impossible to get used to it quickly. My childhood always had to focus on having nice handwriting. Once you got used to writing with your left hand, it would be difficult when you changed hands and had nice handwriting. When I started to learn in primary school, I always had complaints from my teacher and my mom knew this. So after she changed my hand, she continued to teach me how to write beautifully. She took my hand and wrote each word carefully. That was how I could write more easily but that was not something that could be changed quickly. Sometimes she checked my notebook which I used to write in my class and wrote very badly. At first, she was upset and tore the papers that I wrote badly but then she calmed down and instructed me to rewrite those sheets. Although it was hard for me in the beginning, my writing was getting better every day. She tries to motivate me to overcome difficulties. My story is like a series of continuous episodes. Starting with switching writing’s hand then is the way of having nice handwriting, finally the success I achieved thanks to my mother’s support. In Vietnam, they pay a lot of attention to their handwriting, looking at the handwriting which can tell their personality. If it weren’t for her, I might have been discriminated against. If there is a chance to repay her, I will use her method on my children and let them know how hard it is for their father to have good handwriting.