Many believe that zoo attracts many people. But it makes animals die soon and it is not a good place to visit

From my perspective, I agree that zoos are miserable places for animals and visitors. The first rationale is that wild captive animals suffer physically and mentally by being enclosed in the zoo. Because zoos deprived animals of freedom, they are prone to hurt others and even commit suicide. Besides, if animals are forced to perform tricks, they are inclined to be more aggressive and excessively anxious. Second, the prevalence of zoos exerts a negative impact on visitors’ awareness. Visitors who buy tickets to experience activities such as feeding animals, they often left rubbish in the cages and watch them as a mean of entertainment Therefore, they cannot understand the humanitarian purpose of zoos in wildlife protection. In conclusion, two serious repercussions above clarify that the presence of zoos has not alleviated captive animals’ suffering but kept them in deplorable conditions. Instead, the government should build programs to educate visitors the significance of animal protection.