Who do you think are more important for children's development, parents or teachers?

Childhood being the most sensitive phase of any human's development, both parents as well as teachers have an important role to play in it, but I believe that the latter are the more important than the former in this regard Numerous factors help me in making this choice; to begin with, the skills required to assist children in the process of growth are most commonly seen in teachers, as they have to receive a certain level of training before joining the profession. They can monitor children's activities and provide systematic guidelines to ensure that their development is not hindered by any external obstacle. For instance, it is quite evident that the better the teachers are, the more developed the students become, both psychologically and in terms of behaviour On the other hand, some may argue that starting from children's basic philosophy of life to the way they communicate their feelings and thoughts are greatly influenced by their parents, as they spend most of their time at home. As a part of human nature, minors have an inborn tendency to imitate their guardians, hence, it is much easier for the parents to understand and help their offsprings to develop. However, even though parents give more time to their children, in most cases, the minors' hidden talents are discovered by the teachers. The fact that most children are encouraged to pursue their creative dreams in reality by their mentors, makes it easier for the teachers to perceive their students interests in their entirety, which may not be possible in a home environment. lTo sum up, parents and teacher's contributions to our primary growth is undoubtedly undeniable but considering all relevant aspects, it can be determined that teacher are more valuable for children's development.