In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly, and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

Intro – Population of older people are drastically increasing across the globe, consequently, government expenditure is rising towards health sector. It is argued that instead of bearing these costs by state, people should pay-off their medical expenses by themselves. This essay totally disagrees with given statement because individuals of developing nations cannot afford it and general public are already paying tax. MBP1 – The primary reason why people should not bear medical expenses as of their own because they cannot afford costly bills. Individuals have limited salary or income which is utilized by them to meet their daily needs or necessities. Also, in developing countries, the inflation rate is comparatively high which soaks up a large part of people’s salary to maintain their livelihood. For example, in India, the average monthly salary of individuals having experience between 2-4 years is Rs. 20000-30000, and the cost of living in hi-tech cities is around Rs. 20000 per month. MBP2 – The other reason for bearing cost of medical expenses should be by the government is that they are receiving tax from people every year. Annually, a state collects a billion amount of money from inhabitants in form of tax for development, growth, and providing better living environments to people. Development of nation also consists of better healthcare for people. For instance, In the USA, 40% of salary is paid to the government by the taxpayer and in return, government provides infrastructure, sanitation, free education and health services to their public. Conc. – In conclusion, it is a prime responsibility of the administration to bear the wellness cost of their people, as middle-class people are not able to manage it. Also, general public is already imposed with heavy duties.