In many places, new homes are needed, but the only place available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, people are more fascinated towards the life of metros and big cities and moving there for better employment, health and education. This is creating a big need of new homes, but the problem is the space constraint and sky touching prices of the lands, if there is any space left. People have different opinion about constructing homes at countryside or use that space for agriculture and other purposes. In my opinion, building new homes on countryside for betterment is necessary but it should be planned smartly without harming wildlife and nature. Everyone knows that the education in small cities is not up to marks and there is no employment for the earning of skilled people, health facilities don’t have up to mark equipment’s and this is resulting more attraction towards commercial hubs located in big cities. The building of new homes is essential to adjust the new migrants otherwise the cities will be much crowded, and this will create traffic, pollution and high cost of lands. Building the new homes smartly does not take much space as everything is so much planned by government and builder that thousands of residents can live in the small portion of land. Take an example of high-rise buildings where everyone is living comfortably with all required facilities available in the apartments. Protecting countryside for the wildlife and to balance the carbon footprints is also important and government and people should plan to develop the infrastructure smartly. If we are pushing the wildlife and taking countryside space for our infrastructure development, then we are responsible for their protection and giving them space to live comfortably. In conclusion, building new homes on countryside is now human’s necessity because of overcrowded cities but it should not be on cost of harming wildlife and disturbing the nature.