Childcare is an important task for every nation. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses.

Recently, whether all mothers and fathers should be imparted the knowledge of childcare by having lessons triggers an intense discussion. I believe that although parenting training courses provide systemic ways about childcare, they should not be mandatory for every parents regarding necessity and feasibility. Admittedly, parents should take the childcare training courses because of its profession. This kind of institution can provide a wide collection of lessons and activities from physical childcare to psychological development. Trainees, who are experts and well equip with experience and knowledge of taking care of babies, might help parents to solve many avoidable mistakes including feeding babies with milk at inappropriate temperature and scolding their children directly when they misbehave. However, the aforementioned reason fails to make parenting courses compulsory to all parents. In term of necessity, taking the course should not become a “must” for all parent. Even the course can generalize some basic tips for young parents, most of the tips might be the common senses. In other words, the problems parents encounter are usually small and can be corrected easily, so they can nurture this skill quickly in absence of any early training. Also, instead of taking the theoretical courses, it is more practical for parent to search information from countless online resources including blogs and forums sharing different cases of childcare. Furthermore, it is impossible to force all parents to take this course. Firstly, not all the parents have a strong financial position to afford the course. Especially in china, childcare courses are usually expensive and designed for groups with high income. More importantly, in a fiercely competitive workplace, many working parents have to work from the early morning to the evening and even in weekends in order to keep their job. Thus, squeezing out the time for attending the unaffordable lessons would be unrealistic dream for most people. In conclusion, it would be unnecessary and unfeasible for all parents to take the childcare training course despite its profession.