While the number of employees who want to employ well-experienced staff IS increasing day by day, it is also debated whether experience is more important than knowledge in business.

While the number of employees who want to employ well-experienced staff IS increasing day by day, it is also debated whether experience is more important than knowledge in business. This essay will reveal the pros and the cons of practical skills being more important in workplaces. The most noticeable disadvantage of experience being a more important factor than knowledge is that it is resulting in more unemployed people. Current unemployment rates give a warning. The jobseekers who know the job theorically are struggling to find a job because of this current popularity of experience. If no jobs are given to them, they will not able to gain experience forever. When technology is developing our world it is also improving the general knowledge regarding to the best way to be done a duty in a workplace. By knowing this fresh information that technology brings us, there is no doubt that knowledge is the most important aspect in business. This can be observed in highly-ranked businesses’ managers who have graduated from the universities that teach the knowledge in greatest ways. On the other hand, the knowledge that is learnt in educational centres such as universities and colleges, generally do not cover the duties that have to be done in workplaces. In contrast to the general view, a jobseeker starts learning the job after graduate from the university. It is obvious that a 20 years experienced architect would do their job better than a new graduate architect who has fresher knowledge in their mind. why? Explain… All in all, even though knowledge is alone not enough aspect to choose an employee, it must be the priority rather than experience.