Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is advocated by a set of people that keeping your place of work and your home clean is necessary. While many people prefer having an organized surrounding, certain professionals in the field of art believe that chaos boosts their creativity. In this essay, I am going to discuss both ways of life and provide explanation for the one I prefer. In order to get everything to its right place, one needs to put in efforts but the people who consider this important argue that this invested effort reaps results. Firstly, having everything organized and clean certainly helps in increasing efficiency therefore leading to increased productivity. On top of that, during urgencies it is always easy to find things if you know your setup at the back of your hand. Take for example, a surgeon makes sure every equipment is prepared and systematically placed well before performing a surgery, so that there are no surprises in terms equipment availability. Indeed, there are benefits for having designated places for everything and ensuring that your surroundings are neat. While clean setup can benefit most people, artistic professionals have a different view. They believe, creativity and out of the box thinking is complemented if things are not always found at the same place. But, does that impact their work efficiency? The answer could be yes, but they are ready to trade this for their heightened creative sense. For example, painters like to experiment with colours, mix and match different pallets in order to achieve unique results and never care about the mess they leave behind. Hence, there can be situations where messy places to work or stay are preferred. Though, in my opinion having an organized place either to work or stay is always better, yet I will not be bothered by someone who thinks otherwise. Thus, to conclude the attitude of people, their nature of work and will to invest in cleaning activities decides importance of tidy workplace and home for them.