While the Ministry of Education and Training places high hopes on the new assessment method using comments instead of marks, primary schools have voiced their opposition. What is your opinion? (Write an essay about 250 words)

The commentary assessment can indeed ease the pressure on students. While I accept that this method may transform modern education, I believe that the marking mechanism is still the superior choice. To begin with, the assessment using marks is more effective than the commentary one. As the first graders cannot read the comment from teachers, they cannot realize whether their performance is good or bad. Besides, several lecturers admitted having struggled a lot to give comments to every student in a big class daily. In other words, marks assessment can be used in all grades and save time for teachers Another worth seeing point is that the marking mechanism can motivate students to focus on their studies. However, if the assessment using comments is applied in schools, students probably think that there is no need to do their best to obtain high marks. As a result, they may neglect learning and spend more time playing. Some people continue to claim that assessing using marks can create a great amount of stress for children. Of course, it is true to some extent. Nonetheless, it is important to keep in mind that no pressure will come to no results. In conclusion, the method of applying comments to assess students’ performance seems to be superb at first. Nevertheless, I am in favor of the idea that marking assessments is far more convenient