While some keep pets for personal pleasures and other propose, others feels that it is a selfish decision. whom do you favour?

Keeping pets is an age-old trend which is going on from the days of kings and queens. They are generally kept for affection and fun that they provide. Different animals and birds like a dog, cats, rabbit, parrots etc. are kept as pets. The system of keeping pets is very common in developed countries. The reason of keeping pets there are different altogether. There, they mostly stay either alone or in nuclear families, so they are always in need of company. The emptiness in their lives is filled by pets, which are always known to give a warm and faithful company and unconditional love. This type of contentment helps the owners relieve their stress and remain emotionally balanced. Pet have other uses also. For instance, if pet is a dog, then it can help in guarding our house, and if it is a cat, then house can be freed of mice. On the other hand, keeping pets has a negative side too. It is a quite a extravagant to keep a pet and most of the time only rich class could afford it, so nowadays it is more of status symbols than emotional reason. Pets needs constant attention, so there should be one personal constantly occupied after them. If we want to go out, then we have to make proper arrangement for them. Sometime guest are not comfortable to enter the house with pets. Pets also require proper cleaning and training otherwise, they make the house dirty. Often when they pass away, family members could not come out of the shock for days. It depends on and individual’s choice whether to keep a pet or not. I personally do not favour keeping pets as I feel one has no right to take away their freedom just for personal pleasure.