More and more people are leaving country side area to live in city. Describe advantages and disadvantages of living in city area.

Significant segment of community is migrating to metropolitan regions from less developed areas. I sincerely believe that doing so has numerous advantages but disadvantages cannot be overlooked. In this era of inflation in order to survive everyone wants to acquire work with good remuneration levels and cities are the places comprised of numerous facilities including job privileges, education and many more. So, one of the most prominent aspects of being a denizen of metropolitan region is to have opportunities to explore a lot in terms of career. The other brighter side of being a resident of city is in the terms of better health care services, as hospitals in cities hav advanced technologies and equipment to treat the ailments which eventually increase the life span of the city people. On the darker side, traffic congestion in cities is proliferating with the passage of time which causes pollution such as air pollution which is causing many health problems such as Asthma and lung diseases in the people living over there. Apart from this, people living in cities are involved with extracurricular activities along with their jobs due to which they spend less time with their family members which results in less emotional bonding with their dear ones. Having analyzed the whole scenario, it can be concluded that urban areas are the best places to start a career as well as to avail the numerous amenities, however, busy schedules and hectic lifestyles can cause health issues to the individuals.