While several people choose to use public transportation, others prefer to use their own car. It is believed that the excessive utilization of personal vehicle has caused serious congestion problem in big cities. in your opinion, what are public transportation pros and cons

Transportation is playing an important role in every nation’s development since it is an significant aspect of our life. While several people choose to use public transportation, others prefer to use their own car. It is believed that the excessive utilization of personal vehicle has caused serious congestion problem in big cities. Therefore people use general transportation more frequently. However, public transportation have their own advantages and disadvantages. The essay below will discuss them in detail. It is unquestionable that public transportation has a number of drawbacks. Firstly, buses or train take more time to travel to some places. Trains can only travel on rails without any shortcuts and buses usually pick up people at many stations which impacted to your work or study time. In constrast, a private car can take you to any places in a short amount of time. Secondly, communal transportation quality is, in fact, usually very low. Their seats are dusty. People rarely sweep the trash on the floor and it lacks privacy due to large number of people. Last but not least, public transportation are not as safe as private vehicles. Several criminal activities such as pocket thieves or sexual harassment are still being reported. Despite its weekness points, general transportation offer several benefits. It is clear that public transportation existence will reduce traffic problems such as congestion. Secondly, by using public transportation, we can save a lot of money. For example, some of public transportation offer monthly ticket which you can use for month without pay any more money. And finally, public transportation service reduces the burning of fossil fuel. By using public transportation, we can fulfil our part to decrease the environmental pollution. In conclusion, general transportation has both advantages and disadvantages. However, i still suggest using communal vehicle in order to contribute to environmental protection. I also think that the goverment should improve public transportation services, therefore reduce its disadvantages and save our environment.