‘Everyone should attend higher education for the sake of their bright future’.

University is no longer an unfamiliar term in today's society. Nowadays, plenty of students enter higher education as they gradually realize the importance of a bachelor's degree for a bright future. From my point of view, I strongly believe that earning a college degree is all about opening up opportunities in life. To begin with, a university degree is regarded as an important key to unlocking the door of obtaining a better job. For most people, the ability to earn more money is the driving force behind going to college because a post-secondary degree, whether it is a bachelor's, master's or Ph. D which is the most common route to careers that demand higher skills and offer higher pay. Although earning potential varies depending on what field you work in, you're likely to find a good job somewhere – even if it doesn't pay as well as a job in engineering or business. In addition, many students have found the experience to be deeply and personally rewarding, as well. Apart from gaining skills like writing, time management, and working on a team, there are opportunities to polish presentation skills and interact with professors and students who will, later on, become part of your valuable career network. Moreover, university graduates are also more likely to vote, volunteer, donate to charities, join community organizations, and participate in various educational activities. On the contrary, the opponents assume that attending higher education is really a waste of their time. At present, pursuing a university degree of three to four years may not be a wise decision, where the world is changing within a fraction of seconds. They think if they just productively make use of those years, then success will be one step closer to them. However, in fact, this seems impossible as it is really hard to succeed without a university degree in a society that relies on literacy and wealth to gauge your status, so they are just being immersed in their fantasies. To sum up, earning a degree is empowering, it boosts confidence and provides a sense of achievement. To my way of thinking, the pursuit of higher education also equips you to master complex challenges and overcome adversity, contributing to increased happiness and reduced stress. Furthermore, you can also take advantage of your tertiary degree in paving the way for a promising future.