While it is believed by many people that learning history is unnecessary and waste of time, others argue that it is still an important subject and essential to learn.

While it is believed by many people that learning history is unnecessary and waste of time, others argue that it is still an important subject and essential to learn. In this essay, i will discuss these opinions from both views before reaching my own perspective. On the one hand, it is undeniable that many history aspects are not relevant to today’s society and the future such as dates, events and facts when studying history. Many people hold an opinion that these knowledge are no longer important and not prerequisite for a well-paid job, so instead of learning history, students should focus more on practical subjects like Maths or Physics. The fact is that there are a diverse interpretation of history, so sometimes people are misled by a certain perspective of history, leading to the things we learn less valuable. Moreover, history curriculum is not updated regularly so students are not equipped with new and applicable knowledge and learning history being boredom. On the other hand, although there are a lot of conflicting opinions, history still plays an important role in our lives and studying history is really necessaryIt is clear that, by studying history, people will understand there own identity, culture background and their country’s long standing culture, therefore, people will take pride in their origin at the same time being installed patriotism. Understanding about country’s history and having a strong sense of identity make people have a well-rounded perspective of life, becoming a premise for future development. For instance, there are many remedies and techniques from the past that can be applied in the present day so people need to have clear understanding of past experiences for effective application in modern life. In conclusion, I hold a strong belief that student should seriously study history to learn lessons from the past and appreciate the present. Finally, to make learning history more interesting, teachers and school should be more creative in teaching methods by having visit to historical places to study.