While having an approach to modern automation has many advantages for children's development, parents should not allow them to have early access to technology for three reasons.

In recent years, the latest technological advancements have been extremely useful to society. There is no denying that contemporary technology has been widely accessible to the general public and produced comfort for our lives. Besides, these days, it's typical to perceive children, particularly young children under the age of five, spending substantial amounts of time on electronic devices such as smartphones, tablets and computers. In the aim of improving mechanical skills and learning the fundamentals of automated systems, more and more parents are letting their children utilize them freely. While having an approach to modern automation has many advantages for children's development, parents should not allow them to have early access to technology for three reasons. Firstly, the early usage of technology has a negative influence on children's health. Instead of engaging in physical activities such as jogging and burning calories, children spend too much time watching television, and using tablets or laptops. They will be neglected and deprived of the opportunity to participate in outside movement. Consequently, this may result in a sedentary lifestyle, which is extremely detrimental and harmful to the growth of children. Besides, when children are in front of mobile devices, they consume a lot of unhealthy foods like snacks; as a result, it may lead to medical difficulties such as obesity and diabetes in children. Furthermore, children who stare at a screen of electronic gadgets for long periods of time are also at risk of forming impaired eyesight. According to government research in the Journal of Pediatrics in 2018, it was shown that instant exposure to digital screens raises the likelihood of having eye strain problems up to 28%. Secondly, children's technological approach can lead to a loss of their social skills and imagination. In today's modern world, children are becoming increasingly addicted to electronic devices; therefore, they can be unconcerned about what's going on around them. Children might miss out on the opportunities to interact with other people because of their excessive usage of technology. This will restrict their ability to practice social skills including communication and problem-solving capacities that are important for their future life. Thus, interpersonal interactions are more difficult to establish, even they may not have many friends to begin with. In addition, the valuable imagination of children can be harmed by technology, especially those who are still in the process of brain formation and growth. They gradually lose their critical thinking and inventiveness abilities, favoring instead to engage themselves in the virtual worlds provided by technology. Finally, children's sleep quality might be harmed by using digital gadgets. In fact, blue light is a type of destructive light that is contained in electrical devices. It has the power to influence the brain and lead to sleeplessness in young children; therefore, screen usage before bedtime has an adverse influence on the amount and efficiency of their slumber. Electronics-using children have later weekday bedtimes, fewer hours of sleep each week, and even tiredness throughout the day. Since technology keeps our brains attentive, children who watch television or play video games late at night have a harder time falling asleep and sleep for a shorter period of time. When children do not get enough sleep, they will lose energy for both physical and mental tasks, as well as behavior problems. Some people believe that children under the age of five ought to be permitted access to technology in order to acquire technical abilities and other related skills. However, this development has the drawback it greatly outweighs its benefits. It is evident that playing games or watching shows may help young children learn a lot of new topics and broaden their horizons of general knowledge about technology. Whereas, children may develop a variety of health issues as a result of sitting in front of mobile gadgets, which have a negative impact on their development. Moreover, many television shows and games include violent or sensitive content that is unsuitable for young children to watch. For example, in the popular online King’s raid game, players take on the character of a gangland and may steal and kill victims at impunity. This may increase a child's chance of aggressive behavior, which might jeopardize their future’s life. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to spend more leisure time socializing with other children, playing with ordinary toys, and engaging in other outside activities that help them develop their creative, cognitive, and social abilities. In conclusion, there are three crucial aspects in which young children should not be enabled to associate with technology advancements including influencing their health, lacking social skills and inventiveness, and diminishing their quality of sleep. Technology may be quite beneficial since they contain a wealth of essential information; however, this can only be accomplished by personally mentoring children and having proper parental supervision. To balance the amount of time their children spend on internet entertainment systems with outdoor activities, parents may establish limits and boundaries for managing their children's technology usage.