Funding medical research into curing diseases should take priority over developing existing healthcare services and facilities. with this opinion?

The epidemic is evolving and it is necessary to fund medical research to cure the disease are necessity but I firmly believe that construction of medical facilities is more necessary. This essay will explain why the construction of medical facilities is superior. First of all, the physical facilities of our country's wards and health clinics are not enough for the people, so before developing other things we must focus on developing the immediate things to ensure that there will be enough clinics when people need them. Secondly, we can easily see that what people need right now is not a new medicine. Because we can completely import it from other countries even though our country does not have enough conditions for production it. While currently what we are lacking are hospital beds and hospitals to be able to take care of all the patients in the country. In conclusion, I don't take the development of new drugs lightly, I just don't feel it is as urgent as building more hospitals and medical facilities. Therefore, I disagree to a larger degree with the idea funding medical research into curing diseases should take priority over developing existing healthcare services and facilities.