There are endless reasons, how gaining a foreign language can enhances one’s life, although it’s use in travel is significant. This essay will add a plethora of arguments to the same thought.

There are endless reasons, how gaining a foreign language can enhances one’s life, although it’s use in travel is significant. This essay will add a plethora of arguments to the same thought. This view that, only use of learning a secondary language is to help in travelling is rather limited, even though it’s one of the potentially most practical cause. Undoubtedly, it not only enables the learner to connect and interact with local people while moving but also helps in becoming familiar with their culture. Additionally, it is really tough to manage in any new place with language barriers. However, this is no means the only cause of acquiring mastery over an unknown communication tool. Firstly, there are evidences from scientific studies that shows, individuals with bilingual or multilingual knowledge are good in multitasking. As it makes a user to go through and memorize syllables and grammar of two different languages. Furthermore, it is in itself a funny activity to decode something unusual, like solving a puzzle. Nowadays, schools are also encouraging students to learn an uncommon language as part of their extracurricular activity, which could help in boosting their confidence in acquiring skills in unknown terrains. Secondly, for any translator, it’s mandatory to pursue the knowledge of that language completely, so that their craft could be a state-of-art. In conclusion, I would like to sum up as even if, it’s really exciting to explore another country and use their native language to adapt with a new habitat and that can bring a person pride too, despite of, that can not be the one and only reasoning for such an effort.