While designing a building architects often give importance to its outward appearance and not its intended use

Some group of people are of the opinion that while designing a building more importance should be given to its function rather than focusing on its aesthetic features. I completely agree with this view and thing that considering the use of structure is much more important. Firstly, many building designers do not strictly follow the safety criterias needed to build a sound structure. In other words, they sometimes ignore the proper proportions required for a structure while creating and appealing appearance. they never give a second thought on whether the construction would adversely affect the inhabitants or not. For instance, a journal published in 2019 site the faith of some skyscrapers and other commercial buildings that were built on large budget and how these ultimately ended up in a faulty one leading to a huge financial loss for the constructors and the partners. That's why, the prime concern should be always given to the purpose and not the outward look. Secondly, it is believed that building huge and tall apartments for other residential flats near a perfect scenery can attract more people to choose and live there. All the many individuals are attracted to this fact, it is frequently observed that such buildings are not durable and safe. For instance, a multi-storeyed apartment constructed near a sea shore in Kerala was found by authorities to be dangerous and likely to collapse in near future. the government initiatives and it was demolished resulting in loss of shelter and money for a large number of people who resided there. therefore, architects should always try to provide a safe structure by giving a minimal importance to its beauty. To conclude, I strongly believe that one should choose structures that are built on the basis of its function because it provides safety to the residents and also durability.