People who live in rural areas face a number of daily issues. What are the most challenging of these issues? How can these issues be addressed?

Life in the countryside can bring about a variety of disadvantages. This essay will first highlight some primary challenges facing rural communities in their daily routine and then propose some solutions to tackle these matters. One main issue about living in rural areas is lack of amenities. Living in the countryside means that you have to travel a long distance to reach a local store or cinema as facilities and services are relatively undeveloped there. People can even not have access to the Internet. As a consequence, life is extremely inconvenient and uncomfortable there. To address this issue, the government should upgrade transport systems as well as invest more in infrastructure so that rural people can travel easily and enjoy a better living standard. Another problem is that rural residents often experience difficulty accessing education and health care services. This is because rural schools and hospitals are often in rundown conditions, which leads to inadequate care for patients and lower educational attainment compared to their urban counterparts. In order to fight these problems, the government should allocate more of the national budget for education and health system in rural areas. In addition, more recruitment in the health and teaching workforce should be encouraged. In conclusion, although the country life have many challenges such as the scarcity of human services and lack of access to education and health care, the government can take these solutions aforementioned above into consideration to improve the living standards of the country folks.