which would you prefer, doing homework or assignments in a partner group or by yourself? Discuss the benefits of each study method and state your own preference.

While working at a group level in the context of doing homework could be efficacious in terms of a way of studying, a number of people are of the opinion that doing it individually is much better. In this essay, I will make an attempt to discuss the upsides of both views before giving my conclusion. To begin with, doing assignments at a group level is beneficial, as it helps one develop their soft skills. Since they could voice their thoughts and give solutions for problems relating to a particular subject, the members would greatly enhance their abilities to communicate, though some heated arguments could be brought about. To give an example, by being a good team player, one could gain practical knowledge of how to improve team cohesion. Hence, they could exploit each member’s strengths and compensate for their weaknesses. However, one could come up with a number of advantages of doing homework independently. One of them is the fact that it could be much more time-efficient. Although such communication skills would not be sharpened, a learner would not have to engage in unnecessary conversations, or any lengthy debates. For instance, if a perplexing mathematical problem were to be given to a group of students, it would take quite a large amount of time for them to address it by reason of the fact that each individual had their own approaches. To sum up, although doing assignments by oneself is advantageous owing to the fact that it is time-saving, I tend to think that doing them in a group is preferable as I could enhance such communication skills.