Which subjects may no longer be taught at secondary school?

Music and Art are two subjects which are not part of the obligatory entrance exams in high schools and universities, except specialized ones. This is the reason why, such kind of disciplines, along with sports and even geography and history, are often neglected, and they are not given the necessary attention from the students. Art and Music comprise important content not only for one’s general knowledge, but they could also be an area for future self-improvement. In today’s educational system, the most important thing is to get excellent grade on finals, and of course, this could be done only when one’s test results are fitting to the system requirements. Creativity and originality are not recommended aside from specialized classes. It’s Art and Music, on which our children’s ingenuity and inspiration are based. This impulse, created in Art and Music classes, is catalyzer for their growth in every future direction of development. In support of above-mentioned is a research in "Neuroeducation: Learning, Arts and the Brain, " in which Johns Hopkins researchers shared findings showing that arts education can help to boost the brain in positive ways. From my personal standpoint, it is absolutely necessary these subjects to be a part of our educational system, no matter of grade. It is important to notice, that there is no strictly defined age limit under which one should have outlined for himself his personal interests and direction of development. Therefore, all the studied subjects are fields for potential personal evolvement for students. In addition, Music and Arts stimulate the brain and improve the memory. They also develop critical thinking, evolve cognitive functions and help students to perform better academically. I believe that our educational system is strong enough and there will be no need for cost savings at the cost of Music and Art. This will be lost for our children and for our society in their entirety.