What are the most important factors motivating people to work hard?

Different people are motivated by different factors in different countries with different cultures and different situations. Following are the significant reasons that influences an individual to work hard. FAMILY BOUNDING. One of the purpose of working hard can be a person's dream to achieve something. When a person is passionate to accomplish his goals, that person will work day and night to reach that goal. Another major reason that makes people work hard is their life's situation. Some people might be going through some crucial times due do any mishappening that happened in their life, either something about their families or financial issues. For instance, if in a family, the main financial provider dies, then then someone else has to work hard in order to provide for the rest of the family. Money is the most important thing for some individuals. In some cases, individuals only work hard because of materialistic possessions. An example for this can be of employers who work hard to get monthly bonus from their companies. Diversified cultures and religion can also be a cause of people to work hard. Like in Muslim in eastern countries, mostly only men are responsible for earning and providing for their entire family. This pressure causes their men to work hard as they have a family which is dependent on them. So, as mentioned above, different people require different incentives to be motivated like their passion, current life situation, hunger for money or materialistic things and/or individual culture.