Which one of the four sociological traditions sounds most appealing to you? Why?

There have been several views and assumptions in terms of theoretical viewpoints throughout the history of human society. Although it may appear that all sociologists and intellectuals have the same ideas about the impact of social backgrounds on people's attitudes, behaviors, and life changes, their perspectives differ in a variety of ways. For a variety of reasons, functionalism appeals to me the most. I would like to give an overall comprehension of the four sociological perspectives. In terms of macro theoretical approaches, there are functionalism and conflict theory. To begin with Functionalism, this macro theory emphasizes that a strong society requires social stability, and appropriate socialization and social integration are required to create social stability, with the vital function of social institutions of society contributing to ensure social stability. Secondly, Conflict theory argues that class conflict is unavoidable in society owing to unequal distribution and possession of resources, which is also a macro theory. Thirdly, Symbolic interactionism is a micro perspective, which states that private citizens dispute their conceptions of the situations in which they find themselves while this interaction takes place, and they publicly shape the validity of these circumstances. By doing so, they construct their role through interaction. Finally, Utilitarianism is a micro theory, in which people behave to maximize their advantages and minimize their disadvantages in a particular scenario, that may lead to social order is feasible because individuals recognize that cooperating and making concessions when required is in their best interests. I would like to convey my point of view that functionalism is the most attractive theory to me through the comparison with the three remaining theories. Functionalism states the relationships among various social institutions; it reinforces the idea in which all features of a society serve a specific purpose that is critical for the protection of the entire civilization; and it does not emphasize distinctions between sectors of life. According to functionalism, all aspects of society, such as family, religion, anomie, and education, are interconnected and contribute to the general stability of society. People may use this to identify various characteristics and superior approaches to cope with problems in our society. Finally, functionalists neglect social change and argue that faster social changes may threaten social order, whereas supporters of Conflict theory, for example, advocate for social reform in order to build an equal society. Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my point that Functionalism is an intriguing idea that all sociologists and intellectuals should think about if they wish to build a stable society.