Which is your favorite type of movie: action, drama, or others? Pleaseinclude specific details and examples in your explanation.

These days a majority of people migrate to metro cities for a good life and better job opportunities. However, the cost of living in big cities is rising year after year. In addition, they face a plethora of problems such as air pollution, crowding, lack of adequate living space and stress. In my opinion, governments across the world should take the initiative to motivate people to live in smaller cities as this reduces the burden on the already overcrowded metropolitan states. The biggest problems of metropolises these days are overcrowding and pollution. More and more people are migrating from smaller villages and settling in larger cities. This is posing a severe threat to the environment. Most of these cities have become a concrete jungle with minimum greenery. The man to land ratio has also increased which results in less space to live. Since these cities are already overcrowded, sometimes the basic infrastructure is missing as the government is not able to handle the problem of crowding. For instance, in Mumbai, plenty of people live in slums due to lack of affordable housing. In my opinion, the government should start investing more in the development of smaller cities. If people are happy there, then they might also rule out the option of migrating to big cities. This will decrease the load on bigger towns. A good blueprint for the development of smaller cities will be fruitful in the long run as it would cure the problem of overpopulation in larger places. This will eventually reduce pollution as well. To sum up, this essay discussed the problems such as over pollution, overpopulation and space constraints faced by people of metropolitan cities. This essay also stated why I feel that the government should discourage rural people from migrating to urban areas.