Which is more important in the workplace: emotional intelligence or intellectual intelligence?

The debate of choosing Intellectual Quotient or Emotional Quotient in the workplace is considered a hot topic, many people suppose that individuals who have high Intellectual Quotient were destined for a life of success and fulfillment. In my viewpoint, high intelligence no guarantee achievement in life. In this day and age, studies have shown that Emotional Intelligence(EI) is more important than Intellectual Intelligence. First of all, EQ not only enables to manage your emotions in a healthy way but also understand and share the feeling of another, come along with that it build and maintain a good relationship. Applied in customer service orientation, EI gives the ability to anticipate, recognize, and meet customer’s needs. Moreover, you can also inspire or influence others. Led to a guiding group of people and resolving conflict On top of that, EI is the ability to motivate yourself for any attainment that requires clear goals and positive behavior. For instance, readiness to act on opportunities without having to be told. Furthermore, striving to boost or meet a standard of excellent posed by organizations. Likewise, using Emotional Intelligence in the workplace can create cooperation, result in working with a business partner toward shared goals To summarize, life success is a result of many factors. Both Intellectual Intelligence and Emotional Intelligence play role in overall success. But can deny that Emotional Intelligence is an important quality for business leaders and managers.