pollution essay on ielts academic

There is no doubt that pollution has become the severe problem in the most parts of the world. However, some think that main reason behind that are the factories whilst I would agree with those who argue that ample number of cars are polluting the air more. One the one hand, those who believe production companies are the main source of pollution might argue that most of the industries release toxic material in environment which cause air, water, and land pollution. This is because the substance cannot be degraded or reused so they must release it in air or in land. On the contrary, if these factories are shut down then government would not be able to provide the things which are produced there such as clothes, toys. On the other hand, my view is that air pollution in metro cities is because of increased number of cars. The reason for this is the low cost of the motor vehicles. Due to the competition among car manufacturers, they are making it cheap and affordable. Additionally, people can avail loan these vehicles at minimum interest rates which ensures that more and more people purchase their own car. In contrast, government is encouraging to purchase electric vehicles which does not pollute the environment at all. In conclusion, despite having the fact that motor vehicles and industries are both playing a major role in polluting the earth, however, I believe that rapid increment in number of cars is the significant cause for pollution.