Should teens be allowed to keep secrets from parents?

In this day and age, there are controversial opinions about whether teenagers should hide their secrets from their biological parents. In my point of view, I firmly believe that teenagers should be allowed by their parents. First and foremost, the invisible generation gap between the parents and their offspring may lead to the youngsters' mistrust. For instance, a teenager confessed to his first love, which is pure affection, can turn out to be something awful once his parents dramatize it. As a result, the teenagers no longer put their trust in their guardians but turn out open their hearts to share their secrets with trustworthy confidants, those who might more reliable and find the best solution for them without giving some old lectures. In addition, the world of youngsters is immense, they may go through something which is embarrassing, and they don't want to talk about it. As an example, the teenager spoke something silly and idiotic at the school curriculums, he might want to keep this secret under wraps in order to not get humiliated once again and not to make the parents worried about them. On the other hand, some people argued that it’s good for a teen to share their unsolvable problems with their parents. In my perspective, had it not been for serious a mistake, the youngsters wouldn't have grown up and been more mature. They need to try to sort out the problems by themselves, put effort into what they do, make progress, and wisely making decisions. In conclusion, from the above-mentioned analysis such as the misunderstandings between two generations, the offspring will broaden their horizon from their own mistakes, and so forth, it is undeniable that teenagers should be able to keep their private life to their own.