The reason why some families do not buy a TV set is that the parents want their children to spend more time on creative thinking or even inventions.

Children are the backbone of any country or society today. While some adults believe that refusing to purchase distract-prone electronic items, such as TVs is an efficacious way to let children put more focus on creativity development, I can hardly endorse this notion owing to the following reasons. In the first place, it is indisputable that a TV is also a supporting means of education for people in general and the youth in specific. There is an abundance of programs which are exclusively designed for children. Take, for example, TV game shows like ‘Ring the Golden Bell’, in which pupils take part in competitions to answer questions about general knowledge of any topic in the world, especially about science and technology. By that way, not only can they expand their minds, which is the basis of innovative ideas, but they can also build up their confidence in executing them in reality. That is why it is predicated that TVs have played an essential role in boosting children's creativity; consequently, parents should advocate this practice instead of hindering them from accessing this kind of device. Secondly, watching TV and updating what goes around us are such undeniable rights that children deserve. Parents should proffer the the youngsters the opportunity to decide by themselves and learn the sense of responsibility from early ages. Additionally, by depriving kids of the right relished by most other children, which can create peer pressure among them and family tension. Instead, adults should ponder their natural inclination and guide them towards innate development. All in all, it is reasonable to posit the importance of TV programs on children's development. Imposing too much on kids could lead to counterproductive situations with tension, high pressure and even backlashes from them. Therefore, such activity should be selected in order to achieve the most efficient results for children.