tourism has revolutionized the world, agree or disagree?

It is known for some people that English, which is now one of the most widely spoken languages in the world, maybe the only single language spoken all over the world. While it might lead to many benefits as developing the economy and trading for some countries, it might lead to the disappearance of other languages and affect countries' economy which depends upon tourism as a source of income. In the following lines, both the positives and negatives will be thoroughly discussed. The main benefits of having a single language rather than multiple languages are to aid understanding, promote learning and economic growth as it will facilitate communication among several countries. For instance, moreover, it would be easier to exchange foreign workers and thereby fill the skill gap among the countries, the trade will flourish, and thus the world will have a healthier economy. Nevertheless, despite the merits previously mentioned, it might be a certain reason of the extinction of localism as the disappearance of the countries' language would lead to the loss of their culture and thereby that their identity. Even having an international language will ease understanding, attaining the level of fluency and accent is not available for some countries. For instance, Canada, Australia, and the US have English as their first language. However, they differ in their accent. Furthermore, this leads to the extinction of local language and local culture that have been preserved by the ancestors for a long time ago. In conclusion, a single universal language is definitely beneficial for every country and improves the inter-country relationship among them, but it is certainly devastating for the local language and damages the local culture in future. It is supposed that maintaining a language and identity should be prioritized to ensure a rich world heritage for future generations.