whether you should accept a bad situation or you can try to improve it

People nowadays are having heated debates about whether you should accept a bad situation or you can try to improve it. While there are those that feel acceptance is the optimal approach, in my personal point of view I have to agree with the groups of people that believe that we should actively stand up to improve the current situation. It could be argued that people should be satisfied with what life brings to them. People that agreed with this opinion argue that change is risky and requires massive effort. For example, when a person tries to find another job, there is no guarantee that the new job can offer them more satisfaction. However, I side with those who believe that people should do their best to move up in life. First, it is due to the fact that the advancements of human civilization has been made by those who strongly believe that there are always ways to make their lives better. Without this spirit, great inventions like light bulbs, electricity, computers or the Internet could have never come to life. Furthermore, the most compelling argument is that only by solving the existing problems, not by simply accepting them, can people discover their abilities, improve their skills and live their lives to the fullest. There have been instances of entrepreneurs, sports athletes or scientists in many countries who achieved stunning success thanks to their never give up mindset and continued effort. Therefore, I believe that in most of the cases, the effort to better harsh situations would be rewarded. To sum up everthing that has been stated so far, I believe we human as a developed species need to get rid of the negative mentality that we cannot turn things around for ourselves no matter how hard it is. It is a necessary to change in order for a better and brighter future of our own.