whether to move to another planet

Some of us think we should pour more money on finding a new planet suitable for human beings to live. I think it's a waste of money to search for a substitution and protecting the earth is more urgent. The reason why expenditure on space exploration should be reduced is that space programs cannot benefit the public in a short period. It requires lots of technology innovation to break through the current bottlenecks on such projects because we have been making efforts for decades but still have no substitutional results. For example, we have already landed on the moon and Mars but we cannot see any sign of life. If human beings want to move to Mars, it will take decades to generate essentials like oxygen and water to allow us to make a living on it. I believe that the money from space programs should go to earth protection. Citizens from all over the world can benefit from the improvement of climate conditions and there're maltitude ways to do it. For example, solar and wind power have been generally used in many countries like Germany and Netherland. With more government sponsorship, renewable energy can gradually be adapted by more nations. As a result, the reduction of greenhouse gases will improve the air conditioning thus benefit all of us. Such progress can lead to positive consequences in a relatively shorter time than that of moving to the Mars project. In conclusion, moving to another planet is not rational in current stage and the money spent on it should be transferred to the environmental protection in the earth.