Over the past few decades, the reduction of family sizes has become popular, which means being single or having one, two children and living without their parents at mature ages.

Over the past few decades, the reduction of family sizes has become popular, which means being single or having one, two children and living without their parents at mature ages. The main reason for this trend lies in social development as well as the change of conception, and the effect on society is not commonly negative. There are probable reasons why living in small family units happens as follows. The first cause is that some people live in large families which is very painful. The reason is that they stress the gap between generations. The oldest always share the out-of-fashion experiences, which are upgraded on the Internet. They, moreover, impose their children to follow the out fashioned tradition which can not apply in modern life. Children, in addition, are out of control in their own home which means that they must follow the previous book. The second cause is that cost of housing knowingly high in the cities. A growth migration from rural to urban puts pressure on the price. The house, thus, became more and more expensive. Labour should purchase or rent small places, consequently, their family does not have too many members. In some specific cases, small units, however, are not commonly negative effects. Adults spend less time with their relatives, especially elders. They lead too far from the family in order to have a chance and opportunities for great deals. This makes them aim for goals quickly through academic performance, jobs in cities. They, therefore, are away from their family to achieve. In conclusion, despite the fact that most families are less united than before, many of them are chasing their dreams, which is great for them. We, besides, thanks to the development of technology, have a chance to have our family closer through smart devices.